Lions Club of ASPLEY

District 201Q3, Queensland, Australia.

Awards - To Members

Melvin Jones Fellowship Awards

Melvin Jones Fellowship pin

The Melvin Jones Fellowship is the highest award given by Lions International, and is in recognition of outstanding humanitarian work, by Lions or members of the public.

Colin Baker (1990), Colin Sinclair (1992)
Fred Pagano (1993), John Wilson (1999)
Bill van Drunen (2000), Ian Pelly (2004)
Earle Rawlings (2005), Colin Hambrecht (2009)
Manfred Schlegel (2011), Matthew Roe (2014)

James Enraght-Moony (2017) 

Kathryn Rhodes (2019)



Life Members

Life Membership is awarded to a member of the Club who has maintained active membership over a long period of time and has rendered outstanding service to their club and/or community.

International Association of Lions Clubs Life Members:
Col Baker (2006), Ian Pelly (2007)
David Rose (2009), Bill van Drunen (2014)
Aspley Lions Club Life Member:
Elsie Andrews (2012)


James D. Richardson Honour Award

This award is named after James D Richardson BEM, who in 1958
was the first Australian to serve on the International Board of Directors.

Mark van Drunen (2006), Fenton Doolan (2011)
Bill van Drunen (2012), Rodney Law (2014)


District Governors Appreciation Award for Excellence in Service

Presented to members who have provided meritorious service to their Club.

Bill van Drunen (1993), Earle Rawlings (2008)
Rod Law (2009), Mark van Drunen (2010)
Chris Cosier (2011), Col Hambrecht (2011)
Bill van Drunen (2011), Rod Law (2011)
Richard Mason (2013), Michelle Trethowan (2014)

Neil Williams Award

Presented by the Childhood Cancer Research Foundation to members
who have shown outstanding dedication and service to the community.

Bill van Drunen (2012)